Course Open
SOCIAL Diary 2019 -2020

Below is the Social Diary through to Captains' Drive-in 2020. Click on the month, date or event for further information if available.

Mark your diary now. Most of the events will also have a Themed Menu for each evening which will be available to book in advance.

Some events will require advance booking as places are limited.

 

Social Diary 2019

April-------- May----------- June

July--------- August------- September

October--- November--- December

Social Diary 2020

January--- February------ March

May

May 2019
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
3 May Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night      
5 May Sun. Senior & Junior Scratch Cup Prize Giving (at approx. 7.30pm) and Social Night. (including finale of Wells Fargo PGA Tour event      
6 May Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 6.30 pm in club car park)      
10 May Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night      
13 May Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 6.30 pm in club car park)      
17 May Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night      
19 May Sun. USPGA (16th - 19th) Sweep and Social Night      
20 May Mon.  LGC Walking Club (meet at 6.30 pm in club car park)      
24 May Fri. Joint Captains' Charity Day Prize Giving and Social Night      
24 May Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night      
27 May Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 6.30 pm in club car park)      
31 May Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night      

Back to Social Diary 2019

June

June 2019
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
1 Jun. Sat. Vice Captain's Prize Presentation and Social Night      
3 Jun. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 6.30 pm in club car park)      
7 Jun. Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night      
10 Jun. Mon.  LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park)       
14 Jun. Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night       
15 Jun. Sat. Summer Ball      
16 Jun. Sun. US Open (13th - 16th) Sweep & Social Night      
21 Jun. Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night      

24 Jun. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park)       
28 Jun. Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night      

Back to Social Diary 2019

Jul

July 2019
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
1 Jul. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park)      
5 Jul. Fri. Friday Mixed Social Night      
6 Jul. Sat. Captain's Prize Presentation and Social Night.
Music by The Hitmen
     
7 Jul. Sun. Lady Captain's Prize Presentation and Social Night.      
8 Jul. Mon.  LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park)       
13 Jul. Sat. Private Party (CD)      
15 Jul. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park)       
20 Jul Sat. LGC Dining Club Event
Music
     
22 Jul. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park)       
27 Jul. Sat.

Hon. Sec's Prize Presentation and Social Night.

Music by White Chocolate

     

29 Jul. Mon.

LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park) 

     

Back to Social Diary 2019

August

Aug. 2019
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
5 Aug. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park)      
12 Aug. Mon.  LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park)       
19 Aug. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park)       
24 Aug. Sat.

President's Prize Presentation and Social Night.

Music by John's Decades of Sounds

     

26 Aug. Mon.

LGC Walking Club (meet at 7pm in club car park) 

     

Back to Social Diary 2019

Sept.

September 2019
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
           
17 Sep Tues Bridge returns at 7:15pm      
           
27 Sep Fri. Friday Mixed End of Season Party
Music by: John's Decades of Sound
Music from 9pm
     
           
           
           
           

Oct.

Oct. 2019
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
4 Oct Fri Quiz      
7 Oct Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 7 pm in club car park)      
7 Oct  Mon Irish Language Club 8pm      
           
11 Oct   Bingo returns at 8pm      
18 Oct. Fri. Captain's Away Day      

26 Oct. Sat. Captain's Dinner      

Back to Social Diary 2019

Nov.

Nov. 2019
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
2 Nov Sat

Halloween Party
Music by: The Hitmen

     
4 Nov Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 6.30 pm in club car park)      
9 Nov Sat  Lady Captain's Dinner      
           
  Sat.        
30 Nov. Sat. Christmas Party Night
Music by: DJ Liam
     

Back to Social Diary 2019

Dec.

Dec. 2019
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
2 Dec. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 6.30 pm in club car park)      
           
           
7 Dec. Sat. Christmas Party Night
Music by: White Chocolate
     
8 Dec Sun Santa Visit      
14 Dec Sat. Christmas Party Night
Music by: Johns Decades of Sound
     

15 Dec Sun Christmas Carols      
31 Dec. Tues.

New Year's Eve Ball
Music by DJ Liam

     

Back to Social Diary 2019

Feb.

Feb . 2020
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
2 Dec. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 6.30 pm in club car park)      
           
           
Sat.        
15 Feb. Sat.

Valentine's Party

Music by White Chocolate

     

31 Dec. Tues. New Year's Eve Ball      

Mar.

Mar. 2020
Date Day Event Bar Close Restaurant Close  
2 Dec. Mon. LGC Walking Club (meet at 6.30 pm in club car park)      
           
           
7 Dec. Sat. Christmas Party Night      
17 Mar. Sat.

Captains' Drive in

Music by DJ Liam Flanagan

     

31 Dec. Tues. New Year's Eve Ball      

Members Posts

{"A?":"B","a":4,"b":2124031774,"c":"DADkbUvjpUg","d":"PROD","A":[{"A?":"K","A":597.9980818924927,"B":416.76263106261064,"D":287.9110699397869,"C":25.22083680716381,"a":{"A":[{"A?":"B","A":57},{"A?":"A","A":"Clubs\n"}],"B":[{"A?":"A","A":{"font-size":{"B":"19.370312499999997"},"font-family":{"B":"YACgES_-lms,0"},"color":{"B":"#444440"}}},{"A?":"B","A":23},{"A?":"A","A":{"leading":{"B":"1340.0"}}},{"A?":"B","A":1},{"A?":"A","A":{"leading":{"A":"1340.0"}}},{"A?":"B","A":23},{"A?":"A","A":{"leading":{"B":"1340.0"},"font-size":{"A":"19.370312499999997","B":"21.932698412698414"}}},{"A?":"B","A":16},{"A?":"A","A":{"font-size":{"A":"21.932698412698414"},"font-family":{"A":"YACgES_-lms,0"},"color":{"A":"#444440"},"leading":{"A":"1340.0"}}}]},"b":{},"d":"A","e":296,"f":25.92942222222222,"g":false,"h":"A"}],"B":1122.51968503937,"C":793.7007874015748}